Momentum

IMG_3739
Cowslip flowering in Whiteknights Park

So, a record a day. How’s that going? Well, on several days already this year I have literally submitted a single record. Today’s was a nuthatch, which was trilling in the Wilderness on campus whilst I walked in to work. My 66th bird species for the year.

Besides birds all my other records are plants, mostly inspired by the example of the New Year flowering plant hunt. I’ve submitted 15 different species to iRecord and also to the plant hunt itself, since they were all in flower. I’ve seen a few plants I know but haven’t recorded, i.e. I didn’t pay them any attention. So they don’t count! That makes 81 species recorded in total for 2016, hopefully many to come.

 

One thought on “Momentum

Leave a Reply

